Commodities

Tue 8 Nov 2016

Thu 3 Nov 2016

Tue 18 Oct 2016

Fri 5 Aug 2016

Thu 9 Jun 2016

Wed 25 May 2016

Fri 19 Feb 2016

Wed 13 Jan 2016

Wed 6 Jan 2016

Wed 16 Sep 2015

Crush reaches 64%

THE Bundaberg Sugar mills processed 88,344 tonnes of cane during week 14, bringing the year to date total to 1,117,376 tonnes or 64% of the estimated 2015 crop.

Changes produce results

THE 2015 crushing season surpassed the 60% mark during the week, with 789,720 tonnes of the expected 1,250,000 tonnes now processed through the Isis Mill.

Tue 25 Aug 2015

Mon 24 Aug 2015

Sugar prices sour

IN THE past week we have witnessed a dramatic drop in world sugar prices that has seen them fall to a seven-year low.